Sports & Games

Sporting Pursuits

Sports and physical activities are an integral part of our curriculum. The institute has facilities for both indoor & Outdoor sports-table Tennis Room, Carom Room, Chess, Indoor Badminton Court.The campus is one of the most versatile campus with various activities and sports events conducted throughout the year.

Sports play an integral role in the overall development of students and due emphasis is laid on games and sports.The sport week is organized in each session where students participate with full enthusiasm.

ITM Sports & Games
ITM Sports & Games
ITM Sports & Games

It not only provides the students of the campus with mouth watering dishes but is also one of the most happening places in the campus with all the students gathering there to discuss their new experiences in the campus relaxingly. Healthy and hygienic meals are available in the institute canteen.


A WWSA (Women Welfare Sports Academy) created at ITM for women welfare and providing sports opportunities to girls from ITM and other institutes free of cost.

The WWSA is going to give a boost and a platform for the sports women of uttarakhand. The official representative of the WWSA appointed at ITM is Ms.Ritika, who besides herself as a hockey player, plays cricket, base ball and floor ball. She is also a manager for Uttarkhand Women Sports.

  1. 2014-2015 runner-ups H.N.B Garhwal inter-collegiate badminton.
  2. 2014-2015 winners H.N.B Garhwal inter-collegiate badminton.
  3. 2015-2016 runner-ups H.N.B Garhwal inter-collegiate badminton (m/f).
  4. 2016-2017 runner-ups H.N.B Garhwal inter-collegiate men’s cricket tournament.
  5. 2018-2019 winner cricket inter-collegiate tournament men’s H.N.B Garhwal Srinagar.
  6. 2018-2019 runner cricket inter-collegiate tournament women’s H.N.B Garhwal Srinagar.
  7. 2019-2020 winner cricket inter-collegiate tournment men’s H.N.B Garhwal Srinagar.
  8. 2019 winner H.N.B Garhwal inter-collegiate badminton .
  9. 2022-2023 winner H.N.B Garhwal inter-collegiate badminton championship.
  10. 2023-2024 women’s runner-up badminton H.N.B Garhwal inter-collegiate men’s winner (individual).
  11. 2023-2024 winner H.N.B Garhwal inter-collegiate cricket women’s.
  1. 2018-2019 runner-up badminton S.D.S.V inter-collegiate tournament.
  2. 2019-2020 winner’s cricket inter-collegiate S.D.S.V tournament men’s.
  3. 2022-2023 winner’s cricket inter-collegiate S.D.S.V tournament men’s.
  4. 2023-2024 winner’s cricket inter-collegiate S.D.S.V tournament men’s.
  1. 2013, winner, al-Fattah cricket cup.
  2. 2013 runner-up t20 big bash cricket.
  3. 2015 runner-up upl t-20 cricket tournament.
  4. 2016 winner’s sphurti cricket .
  5. 2016 winner 2nd late Navnish Khanduri & Manoj Kumar memorial t-20 cricket tournament.
  6. 2016 winner women’s premier league match .
  7. 2017 runner-up Uttarakhand inter-university sports championship.
  8. 2018 winner women’s premier league match.
  9. 2019 winner sports tech cricket.
  10. 2022 winner sports tech cricket.
  11. 2022 winner monal-cup.
  12. 2023 runner-up monal-cup.
Best college in Dehradun WhatsApp Us